- Indian Orthodox Herald – Breaking Catholicate, Malankara, Indian Orthodox Church News And Doctrinal Information - http://www.orthodoxherald.com -

MGOCSM Presents Live Webcast of Lenten Prayers

Posted By Adminstrator On March 10, 2012 @ 1:54 am In MGOCSM,News,Northeast America | No Comments


NEW YORK: The council members of MGOCSM North America have started a new online ministry offering Lenten Prayers live via webcast using the platform called Vokle.

The prayers take place every night at 11PM EST | 10PM CST | 9PM MST | 8PM PST, and consist of Ramsho and Soutoro.

The platform Vokle allows attendees to join live via webcast and follow along with the prayer session leaders (via live video).

The prayers are led by clergy members as well as MGOCSM National Council Members.

Attendees can join live via facebook, twitter, or vokle and can interactively send in their prayer requests to the session leaders.

Additionally a form for submitting prayer requests is available (see below). If you are unable to attend the prayer sessions, each session will be recorded and made available within 10 minutes after the live session ends.

The books we will be using for the prayer session include:

  • The Book of Common Prayers (Sh’himo Namaskaram)
  • Prayers of The Great Lent 2nd edition
  • Prayers of the Holy Week

The hopes of this new initiative is to unite MGOCSM members in communal worship especially during this Lenten season. Additionally, we seek an opportunity to encourage members to learn the daily liturgical prayers during Lent, as well as observe the Sh’himo prayers the rest of the liturgical calender.

Vokle(click on “Compline Prayer” to find event for the night)

http://www.vokle.com/people/515446

Facebook Group Page

http://www.facebook.com/groups/239267339500977/

Make a Prayer Request [1]


Article printed from Indian Orthodox Herald – Breaking Catholicate, Malankara, Indian Orthodox Church News And Doctrinal Information: http://www.orthodoxherald.com

URL to article: http://www.orthodoxherald.com/2012/03/10/mgocsm-presents-live-webcast-of-lenten-prayers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Make a Prayer Request: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dEdtelppQmlvWXJVUUVfc1B0QWI4R2c6MQ#gid=2

Copyright © 2009 Indian Orthodox Herald - Breaking Church News And Doctrinal Information. All rights reserved.