MGOCSM Presents Live Webcast of Lenten Prayers

Written By: on Mar 10th, 2012 and filed under MGOCSM, News, Northeast America.


NEW YORK: The council members of MGOCSM North America have started a new online ministry offering Lenten Prayers live via webcast using the platform called Vokle.

The prayers take place every night at 11PM EST | 10PM CST | 9PM MST | 8PM PST, and consist of Ramsho and Soutoro.

The platform Vokle allows attendees to join live via webcast and follow along with the prayer session leaders (via live video).

The prayers are led by clergy members as well as MGOCSM National Council Members.

Attendees can join live via facebook, twitter, or vokle and can interactively send in their prayer requests to the session leaders.

Additionally a form for submitting prayer requests is available (see below). If you are unable to attend the prayer sessions, each session will be recorded and made available within 10 minutes after the live session ends.

The books we will be using for the prayer session include:

  • The Book of Common Prayers (Sh’himo Namaskaram)
  • Prayers of The Great Lent 2nd edition
  • Prayers of the Holy Week

The hopes of this new initiative is to unite MGOCSM members in communal worship especially during this Lenten season. Additionally, we seek an opportunity to encourage members to learn the daily liturgical prayers during Lent, as well as observe the Sh’himo prayers the rest of the liturgical calender.

Vokle(click on “Compline Prayer” to find event for the night)

http://www.vokle.com/people/515446

Facebook Group Page

http://www.facebook.com/groups/239267339500977/

Make a Prayer Request

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.