OKR Inter-Diocesan Sunday School Competition 2010

Written By: on Feb 10th, 2011 and filed under Diocese News, Features, News.

Winners with Mar Diascoros and OSSAE-OKR Director left and OSSAE-OKR-OVBS Director right

NAGPUR: Inter-Diocesan Sunday School Competition of OKR was held on Sunday, 6th February 2011 at STOTS, Nagpur.

“Participants competed for four titles in two categories”, informed Fr. Dr. Geevarghese K, Director- OSSAE-OKR.

Dr. Yuhanon Mar Dioscorus, Metropolitan of Chennai Diocese, inaugurated the competition after Holy Qurbana in the Seminary chapel.

The following students have been declared as winners of titles:

Sunday school Prathibha – Elizabeth Riya Roy, St. Gregorios OS Cathedral, Bangalore
Sunday school Gana Sugandhi- Aiswarya S. Philip, St. Gregorios OSC, Ambernath- Bombay
Sunday school Vijnani – Nikhil V. Joseph, St. Thomas OSC, Bangalore East-Bangalore
Sunday school Praveen – Ananya Elizabeth, Mar Gregorios OSC, Noida- Delhi

Sunday school Prathibha – Master Mobin Joseph, St. Thomas OSC, Kirkee- Bombay
Sunday school Gana Sugandhi- Master Mobin Joseph, St. Thomas OSC, Kirkee – Bombay
Sunday school Vijnani- Ms. Jincy S. Jacob, Mar Gregorios OSC, Noida- Delhi
Sunday school Praveen-Master Melvin Tittus, St. Mary’s OS Cathedral, Dadar- Bombay

The winners will be honored at the next Annual General Body Meeting, which is scheduled to be on 10-11 September 2011 at STOTS Nagpur.

News sent in: Jojy Vazhuvady

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(4 votes, average: 2.00 out of 5)

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.