Names of Seven Newly Consecrated Metropolitans

Written By: on May 11th, 2010 and filed under Church News, Features, News.

KOTTAYAM: The seven Rambans, who get consecrated today will be known by the following names.

Fr. Dr. John Mathews Ramban: Dr. Youhanon Mar Dimitrios
Fr. Dr. Nathaniel Ramban: Dr. Youhanon Mar Theodoros
Fr. V.M. James Ramban: Yaquob Mar Elias
Fr. Youhanon Ramban: Joshua Mar Nichodemus
Fr. Dr. Sabu Kuriakose Ramban: Dr. Zachariah Mar Aprem
Fr. Dr. George Pulikkottil Ramban: Dr. Geevarghese Mar Julius
Fr. Dr. V.M. Abraham Ramban: Dr. Abraham Mar Seraphim

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(2 votes, average: 3.00 out of 5)

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

1 Response for “Names of Seven Newly Consecrated Metropolitans”

  1. vilson says:

    Can u please publish the details of the fathers whose names are given to our new bishops as many of them are new to Malankara church.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.