Consecration of Metropolitans: Various Committees Formed

Written By: on Apr 22nd, 2010 and filed under Church News, Features, News.

KOTTAYAM: Various committees have been formed to make the consecration of Metropolitans a memorable event on Wednesday, May 12th, 2010 at Mar Elia Cathedral, Kottayam. Dr. Mathews Mar Severios presided over the meeting that determined different committees. It is expected that the event will attract 25000 faithful.

Chor Episcopos C.J. Punnose, Fr. Abraham Korah, Fr. C.O. George, Fr. K.M. Isaac, Fr. P.A. Philip, Fr. Mathew Koshy, Fr. M.C. Kuriakose, Fr. Youhanon John, Fr. Prof. K.V. Paulose, and Fr. Saibu M. Zachariah are to chair different committees. Dn. Thomas George, K. John Cherian, Prof. John Joseph, Mamman P. Thomas, P.C. Abraham, Thomas Mathai, K.C. Chacko, Eapen K. Oommen, Sabu P. Thomas, Adv. Kuruvilla Jacob, Shiju Thomas, and P.C. Varghese will serve as conveners to various committees.

A Central Committee is also formed for the smooth conduct of the event. Fr. Mohan Joseph will act as the General Convener. Prof. Jacob Kurien Onattu, Prof. Mathew Jacob, A. K. Joseph, Babu G. George, Shibu Varghese, Prof. Babu G. Mathew, Alexander Oommen, and Prof. John Joseph are the members of the Central Committee.

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(No Ratings Yet)

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

1 Response for “Consecration of Metropolitans: Various Committees Formed”

  1. Philip A. C says:

    God save our Church

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.