Episcopal Election 2010: 7 Nominations Declared Invalid

Written By: on Nov 26th, 2009 and filed under Church News, Episcopal Election, News.

KOTTAYAM: After the first sitting of the Screening Committee for the Episcopal Election 2010, 7 nominations those do not come under the purview of the Nadapidi Chattam had been declared invalid.

27 nominations were received by the Catholicate office on November 9, 2009.

The existing 20 candidates will be reviewed by the Screening Committee after receiving the confidential reports from the concerned sources.

Since the screening process is on the way, we are are not giving any details other than the names of the candidates. Now the first round sitting is over and 20 nominations are considered for further process.

1. Fr. Dr. John Mathews
2. Dr. M.S.Yoohanon Remban
3. Fr. Dr. O. P. Varghese
4. Fr. V. M. James
5. Fr. Mathai OIC
6. Rev.Dr.Nathaniel Remban
7. Rev. Thomas Yohannan Elavukattu Remban
8. Fr. Zacharia O.I.C
9. Rev Geevarghese Ramban
10. Fr. Dr. M. O. John
11. Fr. Mathukkutty Chengamanadu
12. Rev Yoohanon Ramban
13. Fr. K. Geevarghese Chengamanadu
14. Fr. M. K. Kurian
15. Fr. Dr. Sabu Kuriakose
16. Fr. Dr. George Pulikottil
17. Fr. Dr. P.C.Thomas
18. Fr. Dr. V. M. Abraham
19. Fr. Alexander Daniel
20. Fr. Simon Lukose

To read more, visit today’s Malayalam Edition (Nov.27)

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(No Ratings Yet)

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.