OCYM: Delhi Bags Presidential Award

on Sep 7th, 2009 and filed under Church News, News.

NILAMBUR: OCYM Nilambur conference on September 5, 2009 announced the best diocese and best unit presidential award in its business meeting for the year 2008. Delhi diocese was chosen for the presidential award for the best diocese-2008. Jiji K. Ninan is the OCYM General Secretary of the diocese.

For the best unit award Saritha Vihar unit was chosen for the presidential award, which is also from Delhi diocese. Joji Nanan is the secretary the Saritha Vihar unit. Joji Ninan is the Bureau Chief of IOH for Delhi Diocese. The award was announced by the OCYM president Mar Polycarpos.

Fr. Shaji Mathews is the Vice President of Delhi Diocesan OCYM. The Diocesan Metropolitan applauded the diocesan and Saritha Vihar unit secretaries in a kalpana yesterday.

Click For More Articles By:

Readers are welcome to leave their thoughts and reflections below by posting a comment on this topic.
(No Ratings Yet)

Email This Post Email This Post

Print This Post Print This Post

Disclaimer: Indian Orthodox Herald does not moderate or edit the comments posted in this column. All opinions are solely of the writers and IOH holds no responsibility what so ever for the views written here below.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement CLICK HERE

Photo Gallery

Log in / © 2002-2009 BMM Creations Inc. All Rights Reserved.